"Heathens" by Twenty One Pilots is a song performed in the key of E minor and was released as a single in 2016. It was featured on the soundtrack for the movie "Suicide Squad." The song was written and composed by Tyler Joseph, the lead vocalist of the band. As for trivia, "Heathens" became Twenty One Pilots' first top-five hit on the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at number two. The track's melody is characterized by a haunting and moody atmosphere, blending elements of alternative rock, pop, and hip-hop, which perfectly complements the introspective and introspective lyrics.