You Only Live Once

"You Only Live Once" is a popular song by the American rock band The Strokes. It is written and performed primarily in the key of E major. The track was released as a single from their third studio album, "First Impressions of Earth," in 2006. The song was composed by all members of the band, Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond Jr., Nick Valensi, Nikolai Fraiture, and Fabrizio Moretti. It gained significant attention for its energetic and catchy melody, characterized by its driving guitar riffs and prominent drum beats. As a fun fact, the music video for "You Only Live Once" features the band members wearing suits underwater.