Soldier Side Intro

"Soldier Side Intro" is a song by the American rock band System Of A Down. It is composed in the key of E minor and serves as the opening track for their fourth studio album, "Hypnotize," released in 2005. The song was written by the band's guitarist, Daron Malakian, and it showcases a haunting and melancholic melody accompanied by atmospheric instrumentation, creating a somber and introspective atmosphere. The lyrics are sparse, with only a few phrases repeated throughout the track, adding to its mysterious and enigmatic nature. Interestingly, "Soldier Side Intro" serves as an introduction to its counterpart track, "Soldier Side," which appears as the closing song on the album.