The song "Sorry" by Justin Bieber is sung in the original key of E? minor. It was released as the second single from Bieber's fourth studio album, "Purpose," in 2015. The song was written by Justin Bieber, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Sonny Moore, and Michael Tucker. As of January 2022, "Sorry" has accumulated over 3.4 billion streams on Spotify, making it one of Bieber's most popular songs. In terms of melody, "Sorry" features a catchy, upbeat pop sound with prominent electronic elements and a memorable chorus.